Primary Events for 2020

   Due to COVID-19 constraints, all group activities are suspended until May 2020 (minimum).

  • Saturday 28th March - our Open 10mile TT. First rider off at 2pm. HQ is Siddington Village Hall, from 12noon. Marshals and general assistance required. Contact Graeme McCulloch [event promoter].

  • Saturday 25th April - Event #1 for our 10m TT Series, on J4/20, promoted by East Lancs RC / M&DLCA.

  • Sunday 26th April - the Inter-club 10m TT, with The Dukinfield Cyclists Club and Withington Wheelers. Open to all members of these 3 clubs: the fastest 3 riders per club count as the Club Team. We are the current holders.

  • Saturday 16th May - for our TT racers - the M&DTTA 25mile Championship event. This is also the counting event for our own Club 25m champion trophy.

  • Saturday 30th May - Event #2 for our 10m TT Series, on D10/1, by Liverpool Century.

  • Saturday 6th June - Event #3 in our 10m TT Series, on J2/3, by M&DLCA.

  • Saturday 20th June - again, for our TT racers - the M&DTTA 50mile Championship event.

  • Friday 26th to Monday 29th June - a trip to the Zell Mosel weinfest. Three members are currently planning to ride there and back. Contact Ged Zuk, Tom Clarke or Graeme McC if you are interested in joining them.

  • Sunday 12th July - for racers or volunteering marshals, the 100 mile TT, a M&DTTA BAR event, held on the west Cheshire circuits at Prees.

  • Saturday 1st August - the final qualifier #4 for our 10m TT Series, on D10/1, by Leigh Premier RC.

  • Sunday 9th August - The Paul Smith Memorial Road Race, promoted by us, jointly with British Cycling. On the Doveholes Circuit. Assistance will be required for the HQ catering team and as marshals. Further details will emerge from Ian Roberts. Please advise Ian if you are available to help.

  • Sunday 23rd August - the final event for those with BAR ambitions, the WCTTA 12 Hrs TT.

  • Saturday 5th September - our Centenary Celebration Lunch. At La Boheme Restaurant (opposite the Green Dragon PH) in Heatley, Lymm.

  • Sunday 13th September - our Centenary Celebration Rides. There will be a 100mile route and a 100km route. Full details are in course of planning, however the intention is to repeat some of the inaugural club ride route to Rudyard. The rides will finish at The Vine PH in Dunham.

  • Saturday 19th September - our Open Centenary 25mile TT, on the J2/9 circuit. Marshals and general assistance required. Contact Graeme McCulloch [event promoter]

  • Sunday 27th September - a club target ride - 50 miles in 4 hours.

  • Saturday 17th to 24th October - this is the planned week for our end-of-season trip to Puerto de Pollensa on Mallorca.

  • t.b.a December - subject to discussions with our friends at Withington Wheelers, for a Christmas event.

Stretford Wheelers Cycling Club, cycling in the Manchester and Cheshire area © 2020

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Classic
  • strava.png